حكايتنا

بعد الانتفاضة السورية عام 2011 أصبحت الثقافة أكثر تهميشاً عن ماكنت عليه من قبل، وبدأ الشباب السوري في البحث عن مكان له في المشهد الثقافي على مستوى واسع. مما أدى إلى طرح العديد من الأسئلة على المستوى الثقافي، ماذا نريد كسوريين؟ كيف نحافظ على هويتنا؟ كيف نستمر في إنتاج ثقافتنا الخاصة؟ والأهم كيف نرسم مستقبل الثقافة في سوريا؟

نشأت فكرة "دوزان ثقافة وفن" في العام 2019 في تركيا، كمبادرة لرعاية الأنشطة الثقافية للاجئين السوريين، ودعم الحفاظ على هويتهم من خلال الفن ومساعدتهم على التعبير عن أنفسهم بحرية. حيث قدمت بعض المشاريع التي تمحورت حول بناء قدرات السوريين في المجالات الفنية ودعم الهوية الثقافية السورية وأيضاً دعم الإنتاج الثقافي.

تطورت الفكرة حالياً للعمل على فتح آفاق الحوار والتفاعل الثقافي بين السوريين في المهجر عموماً من خلال تطوير الفضاءات المناسبة لذلك، مما يعيد للاجئين السوريين فرص المشاركة في مجتمعهم، وذلك من أجل تعزيز المرونة وتشجيع الإبداع، بالتوازي مع السعي نحو العمل المشترك مع المؤسسات الثقافية الأخرى. إضافة إلى التركيز على توحيد جهود السوريين، لإنعاش العمل الثقافي السوري داخل وخارج سوريا، وللإبداع الحر وبناء ثقافة مجتمعية قائمة على التعدد والتنوع.

الرؤية
سوريون حول العالم تجمعنا الهوية، حلمنا بالتعبير بحرية وإبداع، وبمجتمع فعال، محافظ لإرثه، معاصر بنتاجه الثقافي... وبدأت حكاية دوزان ثقافة وفن.

الرسالة
دوزان ثقافة وفن مؤسسة سورية غير ربحية بدأت في تركيا وتتطلع للعمل داخل سوريا، لتمكين ثقافة مجتمعية قائمة على التعدد والتنوع من خلال حماية الهوية الثقافية السورية، توفير فضاءات للحوار والتفاعل الثقافي، وتقوية العمل المشترك لبناء مستقبل سوريا الثقافي بين الموروث والمعاصر

 

TOP

Our Story

After the Syrian revolution in 2011, the culture became more marginalized than it was before, Syrian youth were looking for a place in the cultural scene on a large scale. Which led to ask many questions on the cultural level, what do we want as Syrians? How do we preserve our cultural identity? How do we continue to produce our own culture? And the most importantly, how do we draw the future of culture in Syria?

The idea of “Douzan Art and Culture” has arose in 2019 in Turkey, as an initiative to support the cultural activities of Syrian refugees, support the preservation of their identity through arts and help them express freely. It has presented some projects that focused on building the capacity of Syrians in the art fields to support the Syrian cultural identity and also support cultural production.

The idea has evolved to work on the horizons of dialogue and cultural interaction between Syrians in the diaspora, by developing the appropriate spaces for that, which means provide Syrian refugees with opportunities to participate in their society, in order to enhance flexibility and creativity, in parallel with the pursuit of joint work with other cultural institutions. In addition to focusing on unifying the Syrians efforts to revive the Syrian cultural work inside and outside Syria, free creativity, and build a societal culture based on multiplicity and diversity.

Vision

Syrians around the globe, brought together by identity, dreamt of free, creative expression and an energetic society that preserves its legacy and produces state-of-the-art cultural output... That’s how the story of Douzan Art and Culture began.

Mission 

Douzan Art and Culture is a Syrian non-profit organization founded in Turkey and aims to empower a societal culture based on diversity and plurality in Syria through protecting the Syrian cultural identity, providing spaces for cultural dialogue and interaction, and strengthening joint work to build a cultural future of Syria that merges the inherited and the contemporary.

TOP